Moose hunting in Grong

Moose and deer hunting in Grong is managed by Grong Storvald hjortevilt in partnership with Grong municipality. The hunt is handled by the hunting areas, appointing their own area accountable. The areas is subdivided into hunting areas witch is used by various hunting parties. Each hunting team must have an appointed hunting leader.

Several of the areas for moose hunting is located within uncultivated area or state commons witch is selling/renting out the area for moose hunting. The contact person will either be the leader in the uncultivated area or the responsible person for the area. 

Rudolf Solum elgfall







Leaders/mountain board
Elstad utmarkslag Elg Elstad
Midtre Harran elveierlag Kjetil Hermanstad
Heimdalhaugen gr.lag Aleksander Solum
Sagmoen jakt og fiskeområde Erlend Sagmo
Vestre Harran utmarkslag Arne Olav Aune
Vestre Grong utmarkslag Ivar Håkon Sklet
Sørsida utmarkslag Jenny Domås
Rosset utmarkslag Morten Rosset
Gusli kommuneskog Gunnar Eliassen
Tømmerås utmarkslag Rune Solberg
Ulvig-Kiær Anders Kiær
Namdal Bruk AS Knut Berger
Harran fjellstyre Terje Ness
Moose area
Lillefjell-Geitingdal Terje Ness
Namdal Bruk Knut Berger
Ulvig Kiær Anders Kiær
Sagmo-Rosset Morten Rosset
Søndre Grong storvald Tor Jørgen Heggum
Vestre Harran utm.lag Arne Olav Aune
Vestre Grong gr.lag Ivar Grong
Jørem-Bjørken Jan Ivar Valskrå 

If you got any other questions take contact with Grong Fritid:
Phone number: +47 74 33 27 00